Cardio Blast

I got up at 6 am and couldn’t go back to sleep. Had an intense dream and spent my early hours in bed thinking about it all the while trying to relax and get another hour in. Finally the alarm buzzed and I was up. Looking in the mirror I saw that I am visibly getting more toned. The results are starting to really show now. Eating smaller portions and exercising every day is beginning to really pay off. My muscles are more exposed and my whole body overall feels tighter. My skin tone is also improving and I am noticing a youthful glow on my face. I was never capable of being disciplined at this challenging, super detailed level for more than maybe three days before. Writing this blog is definitely influencing in me a deeper sense of responsibility.

Today my legs are craving the Tracy Anderson exercises that I consciously skipped last night in lieu of more prolonged and hard core cardio, but those intense leg lifts will have to wait until later…

DAILY FOOD & WORKOUT MENU

Here is what I had yesterday:

Morning (7:00 – 8:00 am) 16 ounces of pure water

Breakfast (8:30 am)

1 small soy decaf latte and a banana followed by two bowls of papaya at 10:30 am and 11:00 am and a star grapefruit at noon. I also had one green and one red tea before lunch. Yes, it was a snacky, fruity morning!

Lunch (1:00 pm)

Saw a friend for lunch at a local crepe place where I had a small salad with balsamic dressing and a bowl of veggie black bean chili. The bowl was rather big but I managed to tackle about ½ of it. This lunch left me very satisfied and quite full. I followed with about 64 ounces of water between then and my afternoon snack. The beans made me feel really full for a long time and gave me lots of energy. Made me think that I might have been running a bit low on protein.

Snack (5:00 pm)

Granny Smith Apple

6:00 pm – WORKOUT

Today I wanted to do something different so after 15 minutes on elliptical and some quick yoga stretches, I went on to pursue a vigorous blend of arm exercises by using drop sets (two sets of reps back to back, first with really heavy weight followed by the second with lighter weight without a break in between) and then falling straight into TAM abs workout and arm workout. I finished with 20 minutes on the treadmill alternating speeds and inclines.

8:30 pm – Dinner

I was not really hungry (amazing!) but I had one veggie burger with a small cucumber and a handful of grape tomatoes. My sister and I followed with a glass of new delicious cabernet she just bought and that’s how the evening ended…

Leave a Reply

